

## **2022-23 Report**

Membership Committee Mary Czynszak-Lyne & Bob Dye &, Co-Chairs

Unfortunately, with the COVID-19 pandemic continuing this past year, the committee was unable to perform its usual activities.

The committee hosted one virtual "Welcome to the UWRA" along with Sandi Haase, executive director, offered for new members to the association. We decided to offer four sessions in the upcoming year. These sessions were not highly attended, but well received by those who attended.

With the implementation of the member management software in April 2018, many of the tasks previously completed by this committee have been automated. The software implementation has improved many of the association's operational processes.

It is with great sadness that we share one of our committee members died this year. Gary Mitchell, we will miss you.

Regrettably, Bob Dye and Mary Czynszak-Lyne are stepping down from the committee. Thank you for your service.

The Membership Committee members are Mary Czynszak-Lyne (Co-Chair), Bob Dye (Co-Chair), Rick Daluge, Jim Hanson, Bill Steffenhagen, Jim Stratton, and Sandi Haase, executive director.